Freitag, 28. März 2008

Meet the Austrian delegation
from Gymnasium Stubenbastei in Vienna
Accompanying teacher: Mrs. Sonja Haberbusch


Accompanying teacher:

Mrs. Sonja Haberbusch



I teach ethics and Catholic religion at Stubenbastei High School in Vienna.
I have been cooperating with a group of teachers of Islamic religion and Protestant religion since 2001. Once a year I prepare a seminar on Judaism for teachers of Catholic religion.

Edmund, my husband, works for an IT company, my son Daniel, 24, studies chinese and economics at Vienna University and my daughter Sophie, 17, works in a cosmetics shop.

My hobbies are playing golf, skiing and snowboarding.

What I like best: travelling – especially in Asia.

The pupils
1. Lukas Lang
My name is Lukas Lang I am a 14 year old boy. I a very clever boy I have lots of ideas and I want to go to the Peace Camp because it is very interresting to speak with all the other girls and boys and I hope it is
very funny and I am happy to visit the Peace Camp !!!




2. Sophia Mader
My name is Sophia Mader and I´m thirteen years old. I live with my family in Vienna and I go to school there.
My favourite sports are football and volleyball.
I love to meet my friends and new people, so
I think the camp "4peace" will be very funny and
interesting and a good opportunity for making
new friends.


3. David
Hi, my name is David.
I´m 14 years old.
I am half austrian and half cuban.

My hobbies are:
American football, play drums, drive bmx bike, listen to music (my favorite groups are Slipknot, Lordi, Linkinpark, Stone soure, …), …

I want to participate in the peace camp because I want to meet young people from different countries and because I find it interesting to hear how the situation between Israelis and Palestinians really is.


4.Lucia Müllauer
My name is Lucia Müllauer. I´m 14 years old and I live in vienna, the capital of austria. My hobbies are dancing, singing, meeting my friends and going to cinema.
I want to join this project, because I want to learn something about the other people there and their culture. I also want to proof my english. I hope I find some new connections with the people at „4peace“. After school I want to study P.P.P. (that´s psychology, philosophy and education) and I think this experience could be very helpful for that. I also want to learn something about the history of the war in middle east, because I think it´s important to know things like that.


5.Rebecca Langfelder
My name is Rebecca Langfelder and I’m 16 years old. I’m a quiet girl, but I know what I want and can say it. The most time I don't speak very much, but listen carefully. I like reading very much and I love sports. I go climbing and take Tai Chi lessons. I’m always open for new experiences and it’s easy for me to find new friends. I play guitar since I’m seven and it’s one of the most importen things for me. My guitar helps me to become happy when I'm sad.
My motivation to join the project is to meet teenagers from another cultur. People, who have a completely different life and to try to understand their view of the world.


6.Pamina Reichmann
My name is Pamina Reichmann and I´m 14 years old. I like to dance and to sing and I love to spend time with my friends. I live in Vienna in a flat with my parents and my younger sister. We have a cat named Blacky.

We saw a film about the project „Peacecamp“ at school. I was fascinated by the idea.

I want to join the project, because I´d like to know more about the Palestinian and Israeli people and the political situation. Why do they have so many problems with each other? Why do they fight each other? How did it all start? And how do young
people there feel about their situation? What solutions are there? I hope that I can get answers to my questions at Peacecamp.


7.Marianne
My name is Marianne and I am 16 years old. I live in Vienna with my parents and my two older brothers. I study at the school "Stubenbastei" and I am in the 10th grade.
I like reading, listening music and I love it to spend my freetime with my friends. I am also interested in foreign languages (English, Russian, Spanish,…), so I think it is great that the peacecamp will be in English.
I am really looking forward to visiting the camp "4peace", because I think it is a great chance to learn something about different cultures and to discuss problems that different countries have to deal with.


8. Jenifer Lary
My name is Jenifer Lary, I'm a 16 year old girl and I live in Vienna.
My favourite hobby is to sing. Classical voice, actually. I have an
elder brother, who is 19 years old. I really love music, especially
the 60s, 70s and 80s.


9. Laura Cencig
My name is Laura Cencig. I am a 15 year old girl.
I live in Völkermarkt, it’s in Carinthia.
I really love doing sports. I’m in a rowing club, but my favourite sport is skiing. I just love it.
I also love animals. I have two horses, a dog and three cats.
I have a brother and a sister, both are younger than me.
We quarrel quite often, but I’m happy to have them.
I really enjoy being in the nature.
I play the piano and I really like listening to music. Some of my favourite bands are the Beatles and the Red Hot Chili Peppers.
I like being with my friends and it’s easy for me to make new friends. So I am really looking forward to meeting new people at the camp “4peace”.



... comment