Montag, 24. März 2008

Meet the Hungarian delegation
from Szent László Gimnázium in Budapest
Accompanying teacher:
MRS. SZILVIA KNEUSEL
My name is Szilvia Kneusel, I am 31 years old and I live in Budapest, Hungary. In Budapest I work as an English teacher at Szent László High School. I have been teaching at this school for nine years. I don’t only teach here but I also take part in different projects and student exchanges. I have been to Danmark and Italy with different groups and participated in an EU project with Italy.
I, myself also spent a year in the USA as an exchange student during my high school years so I experienced what it is like being a stranger somewhere.
I am married, my husband teaches French though not at the same school. We don’t have children yet so until that we enjoy being with other children/students.
In my free time I like travelling (I have travelled all over Europe, the USA and also Israel), reading, listening to music and going on excursions.

...with her husband on Massada


1. Ádám Somogyvári
My name is Ádám Somogyvári. I’m 15 years old. I live in Budapest in the 17. district in a semi-detached house. I live with my mom, because my parents divorced, but I usually meet with my father, too. I’m tall (about 180cm), slim and I have got fair-brown hair, brown eyes. I haven’t got any sisters or brothers, but I have 3 cousins and I like them. I haven’t got any pet now. I used to have a parrot and I will have a dog in Summer.
I have been folkdancing for 8 years in the János Bihari folkdance essemble which is famous in Europe, and we usually go abroad. I like travelling, I’ve been to many countries and I would like to visit other countries too, because I like to know new cultures and make new friends. It’s very interesting for me.
I have been playing basketball, too. I am playing for the team of my school. We aren’t very good at basketball championship now ,but we will. I like all of the ballgames and I am not too bad at them.
In my free time I often meet my friends and sometimes we go to the cinema or only go out. When the weather is good we often go to play basketball.There is a basketball court at the end of the street where I live. My other favourite program is listening to music. I like rap- or hip-hop music and I don’t like disco and rock.
I am talkative, sociable, reliable and maybe organized, but I’m untidy and a bit lazy.
I’m really looking forward seeing you as soon as possible.

Bye, Ádám



2. Bianka Bozsó
My name is Bianka and I’m 15 years old. I have a 5-year old sister,her name is Betty.
I am an Aquarius: sometimes I’m quite hyperactive (I think it can be very annoying),but I can be very quiet and shy..also I’m very talkative and I love to laugh a lot.
In my free time I like reading, singing, dancing, listening to music and hanging out with my friends.
Unfortunately I’m allergic to cats...
I want to go to the camp,because I really like English,and I want my English to get better. I also want to go because of the chance to get to know other cultures and new people.

(Sorry for the grammatical mistakes :-) )

Bianka from Hungary


3. Harasztia Dávid
I’m Harasztia Dávid, and I’m 15 years old. I have a twin sister. I have brown eyes and brown hair. I’m tall and slim (about 170-175 cm tall).
Some important facts to know about where I live:
I live in Budapest, which is the capital city of Hungary. I live in the outer area of Budapest, and it takes more than an hour to get to school!!
Right now I go to Szent László high school, to 9B class.
Some things about me:
I think I’m pretty talkative and friendly, but at first sometimes a little shy. I like going to the cinema, playing all kinds of sports, especially basketball and football. Now I even train basketball in the school team. I spend pretty much time in front of the computer, when I usually chat with my friends or play some games. I also like playing on my PS2. I used to play the guitar a few years ago, but I don’t anymore. I used to live abroad, in Serbia for 5 years, where i went to an international school, where i learnt english. I came back to Hungary last year (8th grade). I love rap, hip-hop, and R&B music. My favourite artist is Eminem, but i also like Nelly, Chris Brown, Chemical Brothers and D12. In my free I also like reading. I like to read books written by J.K Rowling, Dan Brown and some other not so famous authors.
I would like to go to the Peacecamp to get to know new people, and learn about new cultures, and I find it a good opportunity to practice my english. I hope I’ll make some friend there. Here is my e-mail adress:


4. Fanni Seprènyi
I’m Fanni. I always find it hard to talk about myself, but I try it again. =) So I live in Budapest. It’s the capital of Hungary. I won’t tell you the district and the street, because you don’t know where is it. =D
Some „useful-to-know things” about me:
I think I’m talkative and friendly, but sometimes moody.
I like being with my boyfriend, going to the cinema, handball matches and concerts, watching dvds, reading novels, walking, snowboarding, diving. I spend a lot of time in front of the computer when I usually chat with my friends.
I love indie, ska and punk music and some drum’n’bass. My favourite bands are Arctic Monkeys, Green Day and PASO (Pannonia All Star Ska Orchestra).
If you would like to listen to a PASO song, check it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JLeRJDGhjNg
What else can I tell about music? I play the guitar and I play the bass in an indie band called The Peanuts. Laughing is not allowed…just joking. =)
My favourite writers are Darren Shan and J.K. Rowling. I can’t tell how much I love their books.
I mentioned that I’ve got a boyfriend. We’re going out with each other for nine months. I love him! =)
I would like to go to the camp to get to know about new cultures and people. I like making friends, so if you would like to chat with me, my MSN messenger adress is: fanniy @ freemail hu


5. István Csapó
My name is István Csapó. I’m from Hungary. I’m 15 and I live in Budapest, the Capital city of Hungary. I have a mother, a father and a little brother. And I’ve got a half-sister too.
I usually spend my free time with my friends, and I’m the goalkeeper of the KISE sport team, but I’m not bad in the other sports too. And I like to listen music too. I like all kind of music, but rapp and punk rock is the best I think.
I’m happy to go to the Peace Camp, because I like to meet new people and I’m interested in History too. I like to talk, but I’m not the best in English Grammar.
I’m a student of St. László High School. I really like my class wich is te 9/B. It’s the special english class.
Well I think that’s all. Meet you at the Peace Camp!


6. Miskucza Noémi
My name is Miskucza Noémi.
I’m 14 years old. I live Budapest,in the capital city of Hungary. I study at Szent László Secondary School,where we learn English in many lessons.
I have a sister,called Orsi and she is eight years old,and a brother called Dávid,who is sixteen years old.
In my free time I like listening to music,and I like nearly any kind of it… I have been playing the piano for eight years. I also like watching good films,meeting my friends. With my friends we usually go to big parks where we take food,and eat it together (i think it is great fun)
I love laughing and people who are funny and talkative. And I have to mentoin that I love elephants!
I think that’s all about me.
Meet you in the summer!!! :-) Bye


7. Oliver Koòs
Hi, I’m Oliver. I come from Budapest the capital city of Hungary. I live whit my parents, and with my brother in a house with garden.
I am 15 years old. I have got brown hair and brown eyes. I go to secondary school, called Szent Lászlo Gimnázium. This is a very good school I like it very much. We have some special English lesson, so we learn it hardly.
So, I like listening to music, reading books and newspapers, doing sports, and walking around the city. My favorite kinds of musics are trance, goa, pop, and jazz. My favorite bands are ABBA, DJ Tiesto, and Yael Naim. I listen to music every day, and the music is very important thing for me. I like traveling. I think this is a very interesting thing to know other people, and cultures... that’s fine.
I like reading too, and my favorite writers are J.K Rowling, Leslie L. Lawrence - he is a Hungarian writer - and Dan Brown. My favorite books are Siva's last dance written by Lawrence, and the Harry Potter.
I like writing. I sometimes write for a fantasy website, and I write my own blog. This is very special thing I suppose, because you can write down everything that you want. I write about my life, and about my problems. I like it because I like to share my stories and my think with other people.
So I have swum for 11 years. I was a good competitor, but it was too difficult. I went to school and after it went to training and when I arrived home - at half past seven in the evening - do my homework, and learn. I was very tired all day because I got up at 5 o'clock and I went to the training, before the school. I had training 10 times a week... So I liked it very much but it was very difficult. Now days I go to running, and swimming, and I like all the sports.
I'm a very talkative person, 'cause I like talking. In my opinion it's better if someone is talkative then quiet. Is a good thing because I don't like the quite people. I am friendly, kind and honest. I like my friends and I like to know new people. I like to go parties and a like be with my friends. Sometimes I'm moody, and lazy but not very often.
I think that's all about me I hope that’s useful.
I hope see you soon later.
Bye!


8. Patrícia Pánczél
My name is Patrícia Pánczél. I attend St. László secondary school and I love it…the atmosphere is really good.:D
I live in Kőbánya with my mother because my parents divorced:S I haven’t got any siblings but i’ve got a cat at my mum and a dog at my dad. They’re incredibly kind and spry….
I’m good at playing handball i’ve played it for 4 years. I can’t playing any kind of musical instuments…but i’d like to learn playing the guitar. In my free time I often read novels…cause while i’m reading i’m relaxed.
I’m fond of indie and alternative music,pop-rock and sometimes rock. My favourite bands are Hiperkarma, Kaukázus (they’re Hungarian bands) and Arctic Monkeys.
I’m usually with my friends…we often go to the cinema or to walk somewhere and we always laugh a lot:D

I’m looking forward to go to the camp because i’ll know other counrty’s culture and meet interesting people who talk about things which i don’t know before. If you’d like to have a chat me this is my MSN messenger adress: altercsajszi @ citromail hu

P.S.: on the photo you can see my favourite cap…
(my grandma knitted it)

... comment