Montag, 24. März 2008
Meet the Jewish-Israeli delegation from Zvulun High School of Kibbutz Yagur



Accompanying teacher: Mrs. Osnat Oknin (no photo)

participating pupils:

1. Adi Govexensky
Hello, my name is Adi Govexensky.

I'm 14 years old and live in Nofit which is close to Haifa.

I love dancing and I train in a studio a couple of times a week.

I think I should go to the camp "4 peace" because I like meeting new people and I think it will be really interesting to create conversations about things that interest everyone and I think it will be a good experience.


2. Racheli Staroatinetzki-Malonek
Hello, my name is Racheli Staroatinetzki-malonek.

I live in kiriat Tivon, a small town near Haifa. In a few months I will be 15 years old.

Overall I am a very busy girl. I dance, sing in a choir, and play bass guitar in a band.
On top pf everything I participate in many school activities such as student council, and "child for peace".

I want to join the project in Austria because I think it's important to meet different people from different places and talk about difficulties.

And do course to learn about new cultures and have great time with friends.


3. Racefet Chishinski
My name is Racefet Chishinski. Racefet is the name of a flower in Israel which blooms in winter close to my birthday. I am 15 years old.

I live in Nofit, a small village close to the city Haifa in the north of Israel.

I study in "Carmel-Zevulun" a school near kibbutz Yagur. I am in the 9th grade.

I like gymnastics, dancing and I am also a member in a youth movement. I train in artistic gymnastics, and I participated in 2007 world championship in Salzburg. It was an exciting experience.

I dance with a group of people my age, mainly Israeli folk dances.

I go to a youth movement called "Noar Oved Velomed" (the working and learning youth)

I hope this camp will be interesting. I believe it is possible to live together with different people from different places for 10 days. I am an open minded person and I think I will enjoy the activities and discussions.


4. Yotam Gur
Hello, my name is Yotam Gur. I live in Nofit and I'm 15 years old. I play basketball in a professional team.

I train 5 times a week I also used to play in the cadets of Israel's national team.

I think that I'm suitable for the camp because I am interested in getting to know different cultures.

In addition I think I can contribute to the discussions. I am looking forward to meeting new friends with different opinions.


5. Dorel Shababo
Hello, My name is Dorel Shababo but I prefer the name Dori.

I'm 15 years old, from Qiriat haim, which is a city close to Haifa.

I really love animals, so I have two dogs. I also love to sing and write poetry and I hope that I will be a writer or a singer in the future.

I think that the sentence that is right for me is "Music=Life" because all my life I am interested in music. Music inspires me and I just can't imagine myself living without music.

I want to go to the "4peace" camp because I'm really interested to meet new people from different countries. I think that it's really great that we have an opportunity to fly abroad and to discuss important issues such as environment and conflicts between people and countries.

I think that I can add a new point of view about the subjects and generally, I can add a great spirit to the camp.


6. Adi Winaver

Hi, My name is Adi winaver.

I'm 14 years old and live in Nofit, which is close to Haifa.

I love surfing and brake dancing.

I think I should go to this camp because it seems like a goof experience and I want to meet new people from other countries.


7. Michael Lotem
Hello, My name is Michael Lotem.

I'm almost 15 years old. I live in kibbutz Ramat Yohanan.

I play water-polo in "Hapoel Gush Zvulun", and train 5 times a week. I also play in the Israeli Junior Natioral team' last summer we took part in a big water-polo tournament in Serbia.

I think I fit the "4 peace" camp, because I am interested in meeting new people, hear their opinions and tell them mine.
Another reason is that I think I'm open minded and I can add relevant things to the conversations.


8. Orel Halido
Hi my name is Orel Halido and I am from Kiriat Ata which is a city close to Haifa. I am 14 years old and study in "Carmel Zvulun".

My hobbies are: riding my bicycle and being with my friends.

I want to go to the "4peace" camp because I think it's important to meet new people, make new friends and express my opinions In the discussions.

... comment