Mittwoch, 22. Oktober 2008
Imagine peace
this is how the Jewish Israeli peacecamp-participants imagine peace AFTER peacecamp 2008
1. Orel Halido, Birth Date 1.10.93, Your School Carmel Zvulun1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

I could being world peace. Less people will die and there will be no wars

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
the main obstacles to peace in our world are that every country wants to be more stronger the others

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country? I were in peace camp and I think that this is all I can do in this age

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
I will be more activity in my country. I will enjoy to some organization
__________________________________________
2.Adi Winover, Birth Date 28.9.93, Carmel Zvulun

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

People need to talk to each other rather than take actions and only when they agreed they should act. We shouldn't get stuck in the past.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

The main obstacles to peace are that people use facts from the past why they need to get countries and things like that

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
I was part in some activities that were about the conflict with the arabs

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I can go to other activities about peace and keep talking with friends about peace
____________________________________________
3.Lotem Michael, 21.08.93, Carmel Zvulun


1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
I think that each person should try to understand the other persons need without classifying them right away by his race or religion

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
The main obstacles are
1. things that took place in the past
2. religion and faith
3. stigmas on other people

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I participate in "peacecamp 2008"_with other Israeli-Arabs and got to know them

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I can tell peole about my good experience in the peacecamp and convince the next group to go and represent our school in the best way
__________________________________________

4.Yotam Gur_, Birth Date_10.3.93, Your School Carmel Zvulun

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

If people will learn to listen and stop classifying. If we won't be stubborn we can bring peace to our world

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
Nobody is willing to break the circle of violence

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
I'm a a leader in a youth movement and I'm trying to learn my pupils to respect each other and accept each other. I also told my friends about the camp

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
I can participate demonstrations that accept the others
_____________________________________________
5.Dorel Shababo, Birth Date 13.2.93, Your School Carmel Zvulun

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
I think that only understanding can bring more peace

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
The main obstacles for world peace in my opinion are that we all don'Ät want to listen and don't want to understand each other

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
So farm, I've been in peacecamp to promote peace and I am also in touch with a lot people all over the world

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

In the future I hope to promote peace by different activities, by more meetings with people and more talking about peace.
___________________________________________

6.Rakefet Chishinski, Your Birth Date 13.2.92, Your School Carmel Zvulun

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
being attenting

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

the main obstacles to pwaeace in our world are that people don't listen to each other and think about tham self

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
I participated in the peacecamp

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
I will be a better listener and try to help to bring more peace to my country
______________________________________________7. Racheli_Starostinetzki malonek

Your Birth Date_09.07.93, Your School Carmel Zvulun


1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
If the rich countries will share their furtune and supply food and shelter to other countries

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
The main obstacles to peace, are listening to each other and trying to understand each sides problem

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
I have participated in a "peacecamp" and I'm in a program of "peace child"

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
I can try to do everything I learned in the peacecamp
___________________________________________________________
8. __Adi Govezensky_, Your Birth Date_19..5.93, Your School Carmel Zvulun

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
More patience to each other, trying to see the big picture not things from the past that can't take us forward

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
I think the extremist people from both sides are the main obstacle.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
I participated in the peace camp, I visited an arab country and have good connections with the people in Jordan/Egypt

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
Participate in more projects for Israeli-Arab kids

... comment