Samstag, 18. Oktober 2008
Imagine peace
this is how the Hungarian peacecamp-participants imagine peace AFTER peacecamp 2008
1. Noémi Miskucza, 1993.07.06, Szent Laszlò, Budapest1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
___I think bringing peace to the world depends on many things. We should be more lenient and we should accept and understand other nations' history. We should move over and shouldn_t get stuck in the past's mistakes, but we should learn from them
2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
People are just not opened enough for listening to other's problems. If they tried to understand also the "other side of the coin" it would be easier to solve the problem. And the history is also "talking part" and religion too.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
_I have participated in peacecamp.
Since then I tell all my positive expereinices to everyone and try to educate against prejudice

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
_I will still going to tell everyone to fight against prejudice and if I grow up I will try to organize peacecamps also in my country  It would be really useful
____________________________________________
2.Bianka Bozsò_,
12.02.93, Szent Laszlo, Budapest

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
_To see the humans in the other people, not their skin or religion, protect our environment and relationships. And to be able to solve problems in a diplomatical way, not shouting or fighting

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
Those people who can't accept other people and use violence for solving problems. And the starvation all over the world: we have to solve this, because while wer are eating and can't finish it, other people die in hunger
3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
____I_m not violent with my environment, and am trying to solve other people's problems which can turn into violence. I always obey to the rules

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
The same, and use my experience from peacecamp
__________________________________________

3. __Olivèr Koòs , _07.03.92, Your School Scent Laszlò

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
___If we try to solve the global problems (starvation, global warming, wars, conflicts) as much as we can. We should accept our life. We have to know what the problems are, and after it we should find solutions
2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
_________The main obstacles are the wars, the suffering. Sometimes the religions were big problems and wars. This is a very serious problem and we should recognize___these are just religions

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
_________________________I told everything about the peacecamp, I made a blog and I try _to be understanding in lots of things

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country? Make some more "peacecamps" or something like this. We have to teach the next generation the problems and they will be able to make solutions.
__________________________________________

4.____Patricia Pànczèl, __________________________________

Your Birth Date____03.12.93____ Your School Szent Laszlò____________________________

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
_If everybody understand each other and try to solve the problems in a satisfactory way without war and fight

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
We want to live our life and we don't look after other nations' problems and maybe we'd like to help, but we don't

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
I don't rebel about my parents and teachers. I respect them and other people and I try to know other nations

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
I can tell these 10 days for my friends and other people _and I'll try to explain these feelings and these days
___________________________________________

5. Fanni Seprènyi, Your Birth Date___08.19.1992_____ Your School Szent Laszlo

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
_____People shouldn't judge the others at the first time, they should tolerate each other

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
_People don't accept other's religion, different behaving. People are not able to tolerate the others

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
_I participated in peacecamp , I discuss the problems with my friends

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
_I share my anti racist view with my friends
___________________________________________

6. Your NAME David Harasztia_,

Your Birth Date 11.07.92, Your School Szent Laszlo

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
That everyone should share everything with everyone, and noone will have to fight for anything, and then maybe there would be less war

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
_First is money. Everyone wants money to be rich. Second is the way people think. They should change they point of view towards other countries, cultures.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
_I haven't killed, or hurt anyone badly, I haven't done anything racist, and anything that would cause a fight

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
_keep up with the same thing as I done before. And maybe be a politician, and try to stop opposites between people, countries
__________________________________________

7. Adam Somogyvàry, Birth Date 12.10.92, __ Your School Szent Laszlo____________________________

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
_________Don't make wars. Everybody can be in peace and it will work. Nobody makes wars. For example, in wars the opponents have to talk about the problems.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
_________________The people can't talk about our problems, just want it. Everybody is person, everybody has mistakes, we should talk about it and maybe accept the others opinion and respect it

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
I am learning and I try to help my friends if it's necessary. I respect the others
4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
I can pass on my impressions to the people. I will help my friends and who needs it.
__________________________________________

8._Lsapò Istvan__, 01.02.93, Szent Laszlo

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
_I think we have to be more understanding about other nations_, culture, religion. We have to tolerate each otrehr and help people to understand this

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
_______The proudness of humanity. We always make mistakes but sometimes we are too proud to acknowledge this. The other thing is mioney. If the money could disappear from our life the world would be better

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
I went home from the peacecamp. I told about this in my country and I made a lot of people to understand we shouldn't judge somebody cause his race or there will be war in Hungary too.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
_______________I want to be a diplomat if I will be, I will talk about the problems of our country. I want to make the gipsy problem disappear too. ________________________________________

... comment