Mittwoch, 4. Juni 2008
This is how the Hungarian participants
IMAGINE PEACE
1. FANNI; 15 yrs, Szent László Highschool

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
If people understood that there are lots of different habits, religions and cultures. It would help a lot.
2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
In my opinion the main obstacle is that people are very foolish. They always make themselves angry about different religions and different “kinds” of people…I mean there are a lot of racist people. =(

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
Hm… I’ve just shared my anti-racist ideas with people I talked about this topic and once I took part in this peace mark organization.
4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
It isn’t an easy question. Maybe I would organize musical festivals, and before the concerts there would be other things in connection with peace. I talk to my friends about this topic, and we will find out a much better idea. =)
_____________________________________________

2.ISTVÁN; 15 yrs, Szent László High School

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
If we could understand other people opinion or religion there would be a less lot war. Maybe a pack beetween the countries. And we have to make the people understand racism won’t solve any problem, it’s just make it stronger.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
I think the human mentality and the money. We don’t like if somebody have a different opinion about something, or don’t belive the same god with us. The other thing is money. And war can make money.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
Me and my friends are try to fight against racism all the time. In our country there isn’t classical, only mental war, so we could fight easier against racism, if we’d want, but it’s cool nowadays if somebody racist

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
We could teach our childreen to understand other cultures, nations is really important to reach the peace.
_________________________________________

3. OLIVER;15 yrs., SZENT LASZLO HIGH SCHOOL

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
I wonder if we try to stop the global warming and stop the starvation and the wars we can make the world better, because there isn’t any serious problem we can be happier then now. And if we are happier we are fell the peace.
2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
I think the global warming, starvation the wars and the religion conflict are the main problems but the AIDS oil – ‘cause there are lot of wars because the oil - and the overpopulation is important too.
3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
I have been doing little things against the global warming. For example I turn off the lamps if it ‘s on unnecessary, and I try to use eco-friendly products. And I have been writing about the problem and peace in my blog and I try to share my opinions with other people. It can be good because maybe I can make a group with people who are thinking about the peace in a same way… And together we can do more things for the peace.
4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
We should try to make diplomatic relations between some countries that don’t understand each other, for example between Iraq and America. And we must to solve the politics problems without wars. The wars kill lot of people and it is so expensive. Instead of give more money to the starving people…
________________________________________

4.DÁVID, 15 . yrs, Szent László

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
Maybe if we wouldn’t have to fight over oil, and other things like that, and all the nations would try to make an agreement and share everything with each other.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
I think the main problem is the way, we people think. I think that people are too greedy, and want everything for themselves, and to get these things they do everything, even kill others for it.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
I haven’t done anything special, except if we count that I never went out to demonstrate against anything, and never got into fights against anyone.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
Maybe I could help to make a new better and bigger organization promoting peace. Or just be a member of an organization that has already been made.
_____________________________________________

5.Patrícia, AGE 15 , Szent László Gimnázium

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

If everybody listens the others’ idea and they try to believe them, and they bring in effect the good ideas .If everybody tells the truth.
2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

We don’t pay attention each other. We always solve the problems with war and we can’t speak about the conflicts.
3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I often accommodate my friends, but I couldn’t do anything very important for peace.
4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I try to tell the people why peace is more important than anything else. I hope they recognize what they should do if they want to live in a good world.
_____________________________________________

6.ÁDÁM, AGE 15, St. László High School

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
I want to improve my knowledge so I could understand the world, the problem of the people. It’s very important for me to make friends from different countries.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
I think the people must stop wars and live in peace, you have to be very careful the air pollution and the waste of water and electricity.
If these thing miss, the people won’t solve the problems of the world.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
I try to live my life depend on my parents lifestyle, they teach me to live honest and helpful.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
I’ll live by human rules. I would like to help people in many kind of way. I’ll study more and more.
________________________________________

7. Bianka , AGE 15, Szent László High School

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
To understand other people’s behaviour or reacts to things and be patient; to stay calm in the irritating situations; to discuss problems in a diplomatical way and not with fighting or shouting; to care about the environment and try to reduce the air pollution.
2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
I think the oil in Iraq because the oil is very important in the transport and the USA wants to get it and they are in a war. The wars are the main problems.
On the other hand we have to recognise the poverty all over the world, e.g. in Africa. WE have to help the starving people, WE have to reduce the death from starvation.
3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
Well, I’ve been quiet and calm, and i’ve tried to obey the rules and not to make conflicts with others.
4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
I can obey the rules and speak with others about peace and influence them to think about it and take it seriously. I know that i can’t promote peace in my country on my own, but i’ll try to make peace in my environment.
________________________________________
8. NOÉMI, AGE 14 , SZENT LÁSZLÓ HIGHSCHOOL


1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
We should ( at least) try to understand other societies and their cultures.
And we should learn from the history’s mistakes

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
I think everyone wants to own power and every country is “selfish” in a way. Every country cares about its own interests and benefits.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
Unfortunately I haven’t done anything ‘big’.
I try to stop my friends when they are arguing and once when I have been to a camp we took part in a procession where we were walking with torches and we were holding the torches for peace.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
I would organize more peacecamps in my country with more children in order to make them understand how important peace is.

... comment