Dienstag, 3. Juni 2008
This is how the Austrian participants IMAGINE PEACE
1. LAURA, 15 years , ALPEN ADRIA GYMNASIUM, Völkermarkt

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

I think everybody should know something about other religions and cultures
And everybody should accept people from other countries with other religions.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

I think the main obstacle to peace in our world is the fact that many people don’t know anything about other countries, religions and cultures.
Many think people with other religions are different, but they aren’t.
We are all just people.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I did presentations about other religions in my class.
Since last year we have a partner-ship with two children from Ethiopia.
My father sends them money, so they can effort school.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I can try to tell all my friends something about other people and their countries.
I can try to let the people understand, that we are all just people, not important how we look like or which religion we have.
________________________________________
2. DAVID, age 14, Stubenbastei

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

Respect for each other, to try to understand the others

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

we ourselves because we always have a reason to fight each other

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I sold cloves and the money was used for the plane ticket of brazilian kids who wanted to participate in the International Falcon Movement (IFM) Camp in England in 2006

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

not to aggress anybody, even with words; if somebody around me fights, to make peace between them
__________________________________________
3. LUCIA, 14 years , Stubenbastei

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
I think that it could bring more peace to our world when we have no borders in our world. So we will not have the feeling that we are enemies or foreigners.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

People believe that the world belong to them. But the world belongs to nobody but everyone. People are greedy.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I helped people who had problems with each other. I spoke with them and tried to understand them. I’m reliable. I don’t have prejudices.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I want to have a profession where I can help people to find their own way of living. In our school we have mediators . We can go to them with all of our problems. I will be such a mediator in the 6th class. When anyone search for help I help him/her with pleasure.
_____________________________________________

4.MARIANNE, AGE 16, Stubenbastei

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

I think a better communication can bring more peace to our world, because the more we talk to each other, the better we can understand the feelings from other people, other countries or other cultures.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

The main obstacles are that many people are only interested in their own advantages and don’t care about other people. The only important thing for them is money!

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I haven’t done a really big thing but I respect people with other cultures and traditions.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I want to support different organizations, which support activities of peace
__________________________________________

5. PAMINA, age 14, BG Stubenbastei

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

I think, war is a result of ignorance. Knowing other cultures and people would help to save from wars and could bring more peace to the world

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

The great differences between people, religions, cultures. And also some peole, who just want more and more and don't think of consequences for others

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I haven't really done so much, I know. But they are many other kids, I helped and I also talked to them about war and fighting. And I told them there are other ways.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

First, I go to peacecamp, than I think of what I can do, because I believe, in peacecamp, I'll learn something and that would help me, to promote peace

______________________________________

6. REBECCA, AGE 16, SCHOOL GRG 1 Stubenbastei

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

If everbody listen to each under and really try to understand them

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

That everybody only acept his one true

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

Not really much I think.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

Put into actin my one advice.
____________________________________________

7. SOPHIE, Stubenbastei
1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

I think if there is not so much war on that world it could be much better.
We also could build organisations for helping poor people...for example..
every school in vienna could send hundred euros to africa..then there
wouldnot die so much people because of hunger.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

I think the biggest problem is that there always are people who want to
be mightier, richer and better than other. And so everyone wants to
essume the power of other people ..

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

Every Wednesday I meet friends in a house next to a church and
we talk about peace..and we also go around on the streets and ask
other people what they do to make peace..the often say that they didn´t
do anything in their life..

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I think there are so many things that I should do, but I cant,
because one person alone can´t change the world´s situation..
__________________________________________

8.JENIFER, AGE 16, Stubenbastei 6-8 1010 Wien

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

I guess less war. If people try to accept others religion or traditions there would be much more peace in the world.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world? religion, tradtions, different oppinions about f.e. politician, some people have more money than the others.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

voting for our government, discussions about religion and politician, donate money to our twinned school in Burkina Faso,

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

like I said, people must accept others oppinions, religions, traditions. People could donate money in a charity, but the people, who can really change or support that is (unfortunately) our government, and we vote for them, but everyone has another oppinion, so this is very difficult.
_____________________________________________
9. LUKAS, AGE 14 , Stubenbastei

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

Send money to the poor lands (Irak,Brasilien

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

George Bush Osama bin Laden This are the bad guys they told us we should fight with other Lands

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

Told the people that other lands don’t have so much food

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

Send E-Mails to friends and told them from the poor states

... comment